Love, relationship with God

Mid Year Reflection 2015

After SEA Games, my hub are less busy and I am back to be a happier wife.

Less grouchy and more attention from hub. He came by my office to have lunch with me, bought a smoothie and a bouquet of flowers 2 days ago. These are the touches from my hub that I need.

20150630_140329[1]

Come to think about it.. one of the reason of my much frustrated life from the beginning of the year could be because I took too much upon myself and my hub had been “away” for work. I have to cope with 2 kids and hub’s struggle at work. It is part of the learning of two is better than one.

I am slowly beginning to realise that little by little I am understand the things that I went through. I am reading this book – Courage and Calling by Gordon Smith. It helped in my current role as a mum of 2 young kids. It help me understand my vocation of a mum. I cannot cope with my role as a spiritual leader in church where I had to step down 1.5 years ago. I was not easy for me to let go of this role as I had been a very active Christian leader for the past 17 years. Now reflecting it, I did struggle of letting go of this role. God had been great in the past 21 years of Christian walk, He had done great and marvellous things. When I became a mum, it seems that there are lesser things that I could “shout” about God because my attention was less on Him. But still, God again and again reminded me – He love me, He agape me despite me not able to love Him back as much as I used to be. I learn that God accepts my phileo love.Thank You Jesus!

I am getting back – slowly and surely.

Leave a comment