Family, Life, refelction, relationship with God, Uncategorized

The monthly update for March

The month went by so quickly. So what was going on with my life in this month?

This month we had quite a bit of photo/video recording that took place for work. My colleague who took up Cosmoprof make up class helped me with two make up – one for the photo shoot and another for the video . She definitely did a good job in making me look pretty. So happy for her that she is doing what she likes to do. Her children are all big and she has the spare time to do this in the evenings.

I did set me thinking for a while if I should do something that I enjoy. But life of a mother of 3 young kids, it is not so easy. Revising spelling and 听写 for the oldest, entertaining and give attention to the second child, sparing the extra time for the little one to keep him connected with me as his mama is already tiring. I haven’t had much spare time only to steal time while Hub play with the children or when the children are sleeping. I have a set of painting waiting for me to open – I hope the paint had not harden.

Another thing that happen was office wanted to trial Skype for Business. I signed up on 8 Mar and after troubleshooting, it was not as straight forward as personal skype and with limitation, I could only do the skype meeting with a group of people after 16 Mar. I have to talk to the technician through the phone and it is minimum 30 mins spent with my ear on the phone headset. I didn’t expect for a chargeable service it comes with so much limitation. I also found out, the recording function (one of the reason we opted for Skype for Business) could only be used on windows and not on Mac. Really faint!!!

On the 2nd week of Mar, my cell had BBQ and it was a deliberate effort to invite our oikos to the event. We only organised the BBQ 2 days in advance and all things came together. With so many families involved, we did pretty well in getting it ready within 2 days. It was good effort from the various families who made it on that day.

E will be turning 6 end of the year. So I was thinking when I should get a Bible for E. I sought opinion from my BIL who is a children ministry minister and he did recommend Vege Tale Bible. Guess what? Campus crusade had sale for children bible and I bought it at $35. I gave to E 1 year after he said the salvation prayer – 19 Mar 2017. To me is significant as he received Jesus as his personal saviour last year on this date.

At the end of the month, there was World Assemblies of God Congress that took place from 29-31 Mar. This took place in church and my office was not mobilized but we will need to sell our programs during this period. Saw many alumni and met a old cell mate in poly days. He is a Royal Rangers leader and glad to hear he holds a PhD and doing his own leadership business. Had the opportunity to recommend him our program and hopefully will enrol into our program.

Hub also signed up on his own accord for this conference in 2016. So he attended some of the sessions and I am glad he got empowered in his own way. As for me, I attended the last night power rally when the 38 years old speaker preached. That day the church was packed with 5000 people as this evangelist has the anointing to heal. After I’ve decided to attend the rally, my mum called to say that E had fever that range at 38+. I felt it was a distraction and when I told Hub about it, it was wavering if he should return home to attend to him. I felt we need to stay and I prayed and believed God will take care of E. I was touched in the presence of God where the speaker’s anointing was on healing. I prayed for myself – for my ear and back. My cousin who had cancer and E who had fever. I just felt so rejuvenated in the spirit and despite with a lot of people rushing to the altar to get near the speaker. As for me, I just worshipped as he pray for healing and fresh impartation of anointing. It was a good time. The rally ended approximately 10.45pm and by the time we reached home it was nearing 11.20pm. E was still having fever, I tried to coaxed him to drink milk with medication but failed. I felt I need to trust God that the fever will go and I just played 10,000 reasons on my phone beside him till I find a rest in my spirit. I still woke up in the middle of the night to check on him and found his temperature acceptable. By the morning, his fever was no longer there. Thank God!

On Sunday, we attended service with the same speaker preaching. It was another “Fire” encounter with God. I prayed for myself to have the patience with my loved ones because I felt I need to change my attitude towards them. I need a “reset” about my patience. Since then I had been trying to stay cool and will try to stay saint.

 

 

Leave a comment